Board of Directors



We are governed by a tripartite Board of Directors. One-third of our board members are public officials or their appointees; one-third are from the private sector; and one-third represent the low-income community.

This unique design taps into the knowledge, experience, and diversity of all our community stakeholders.

Our Members Include:

Yvonne Jones, President
Retired Educator & Faith Leader

Tamara L. Temoney, PhD, Vice-President
Assistant Director, Hanover Department of Social Services

Angela Bartlett, Secretary
Agency Comptroller, Virginia DMM

Joyce Williams, Parliamentarian
Retired Educator & Faith Leader

Michael Campbell
Project Discovery Board Liaison; Retired Military

Taikein Cooper
Greater Richmond Area

Rodney Hathaway
New Kent County Administrator

Michael Holmes
Charles City County Business Owner

Charles Johnson
Greater Richmond Area

Rev. Vance M. Jones
Associate Pastor, St. Johns Baptist Church

Dudley Olsson
West Point School Board

Dr. Napoleon Peoples
Professor Emeritus, Virginia Commonwealth University

Marion Shackford
President, Adaptive Home Environments, LLC

John Snider
Hanover County

Lynn Vogel
Anthem, Inc. Client Executive – Behavioral Health and EAP Solutions

[wpdm_package id=2019 template=”link-template-button-popup.php”]